Hey, I'm Kerri

I am a single mom to five amazing kiddos. We are a homeschooling family and absolutely love it. My two oldest have finished school and in the last year have flown the nest. My oldest daughter is a Combat Medic in the Army and my second born son is learning the construction trade. The younger three, ages 15, 10, & 9 are still home with me. 

Along with being a full time stay-at-home mom, I am also the Owner of Simply Kerri and Simply Sisterhood. Driven with the desire to make an income from home, and having an entrepreneurial heart, I began growing a blog and my social media with a few influencing gigs here and there. After a few years I built a community called Simply Sisterhood on a private app where women can come together to find community and resources on a variety of different topics. 

Soon after being immersed in the social media world I began making a shift in my business. Seeing the need in the influencer and content creator world, I decided to take the tools from my previous work experiences as Senior Office Manager, part time bookkeeper and several management positions, and decided to start my own my virtual assistant business where I began assisting other women entrepreneurs in the growth of their social media and helping them to manage their day to day tasks in their business. This business has grown by leaps and bounds and is so fulfilling to be able to bless other through my work. It also allows me to work from home and continue to homeschool my children while making a steady income. 

I also have a passion for blogging and sharing my experiences of trauma and pain, the joys and sorrows on this journey through life, my walk with God and how He has cultivated such a deep reliance on Him through my trials. I also love to share the reality of what life is like being a single, homeschooling mom, dating and more. My hope is that others find healing and hope through the love of Christ as they read my posts and follow our journey. 

A little more about me

I was born and raised in New England and still live here today! I grew up right next to the ocean where I spent many summer days at local beaches and on our family’s boats. I cannot ever imagine being far from the ocean or living anywhere outside of New England. 

I love books and reading, coffee, Italian food, ice cream, board games and New England in the fall. 

Thank you so much for stopping by! I’d love to connect with you!